VALLEY OF THE MOON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES October 8, 2019

1. CALL TO ORDER

President Norton called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL & DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

Board of Directors: President Norton, Director Brunton, Director Brady, Director Greben, and Director Leen.

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Director Leen led the Pledge of Allegiance.

4. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

No changes were made to the agenda.

5. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

Lateral Firefighter applicant Brett Hughes attended the meeting and expressed that he was happy to be present to see what is happening in the District.

6. PRESENTATIONS

None

7. CONSENT CALENDAR

Approval of minutes for regular meeting of September 10, 2019

M/S/P Brady/Leen to approve minutes for regular meeting of September 10, 2019. Passed 5 ayes

8. FIRE CHIEF'S MONTHLY REPORT

Fire Chief Akre gave his activity report for September 2019.

9. OLD BUSINESS

None

10. NEW BUSINESS

a) Resolution 2019/2020-07 accepting the FEMA SAFER Grant and approving the cost share commitment over a period of three (3) years

M/S/P Brady/Norton to accept SAFER Grant and approve cost share commitment. Passed 5 ayes

b) Accept California Office of Traffic Safety Grant for extrication equipment

M/S/P Brady/Leen to accept OTS Grant. Passed 5 ayes

c) Approve contract with North Bay Fire to provide services for Mayacamas Volunteer Fire Department

M/S/P Leen/Norton to approve contract with North Bay Fire to provide Services for Mayacamas VFD. Passed 5 ayes

11. OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD

None

12. COMMENTS FROM THE FLOOR

Firefighter Hughes thanked the Board and the District for allowing him to be at the meeting.

13. COMMENTS/REPORTS FROM THE BOARD

None

14. CLOSED SESSION

None

15. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 7:19 p.m. to a regular meeting on November 12, 2019, at 6:00 p.m., in the Training Room of Station 1, located at 630 2nd Street West in Sonoma.

Respectfully submitted,	
Georgette Darcy	
President Norton	Director Brunton
Director Greben	Director Brady
Director Leen	-